Archives

Do you have any archives that you could have access to? Might you be able to use it for the beginnings of a project? Blog about some ideas that you could come back to some day.

I do not currently have any burning desire to work on an archive project at the moment but I can see possible opportunities in the future that may interest me.

The archives I currently have access to would include my own personal photographs but I also know my parents have an extensive photo album collection from my childhood (my Dad took lots of photographs of our travels) which could be interesting to refer to as an archive project at some point in time and transfer to digital. My dad also has a large collection of photography slides he had made up for projection so they would be fascinating to look at.

I guess there are also local archives in museums of my local area which would be fascinating to look at as a project or family photo albums more further afield.

 

 

Leave a Reply

